This Land

Northwatch is a regionally based organization, with our primary focus and membership being the six federal districts of Cochrane, Temiskaming, Nipissing, Sudbury, Manitoulin and Algoma, spanning the Lake Superior, Lake Huron, St. Lawrence and James Bay watersheds.

The region encompasses fifteen forest management plans in five ecozones in the Great Lakes St.Lawrence, transitional and Boreal forest types.

Since time immemorial, the region of northeastern Ontario has been the land of Indigenous peoples who continue to be resident and rights holders.

%d bloggers like this: